Reliable Tech Heating Cooling and Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 371 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"New AC units are unusable due to noise from outdoor unit. No one has responded to our complaints."
S . W from Santa Fe, NM on October 13th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"Tech was here on Tuesday to give an estimate. Said it would be ready the next day. It's now Saturday and no estimate."
H . D from Santa Fe, NM on July 23rd, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"Tech was here on Tuesday to give an estimate. Said it would be ready the next day. It's now Saturday and no estimate."
H . D from Santa Fe, NM on July 23rd, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"I don't like the new furnace or the installation."
L . G from Los Alamos, NM on December 22nd, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"I made an appointment to have my boiler cleaned and checked before starting winter usage. I could see mouse debris in the burner area and one burner tube was full of mouse poison pellets.The tech guy started off saying I needed a new boiler, then proceeded to test one heating zone without any cleaning--the burner was burning with mouse poison inside it.He said the zone being tested had low water flow--that the pump was running but not moving the water. He used a cell phone camera to photograph the heat exchanger without even removing the cowling and said it showed corrosion and should be replaced. He left with out ever doing the cleaning necessary and said he would send me a proposal for a new boiler--the proposal cost was 20% higher than his ball park figure given earlier. This,in itself was all very disappointing but this same company did the same thing at my neighbors house on a different day and a different tech guy. I have had my boiler cleaned and checked by another company and all is well and functioning normally--this cost 99.00. I paid reliable also, but could not use my heat when they left without addressing my problem."
J . B from Santa Fe, NM on October 17th, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"Not good. Air conditioner installed. The first day of installation a horrific smell was detected, the technician informed me that the smell would go away in about 3 hours. 3 days went by and the smell was still there but it smelled more like an electrical burning smell. I contacted Reliable Tech and they had Pat come by, Pat took a look and told me he had called an electrician to go by and check out the wiring. Pat did see the switch box and saw that it was burned inside, he told me that he would install a digital switch and they would pay for some of the electrical bill but not all of it. The electrician come by on Monday July 13, he informed me that the wire used to install the air conditioner was the incorrect one, it should have had 5 prongs instead of 4. The electrician also made it clear that Reliable Tech would not be paying for any of his work (which by the way turned out to be 311.11 dollars) Thank Goodness! Prior to the electrician coming by Pat did tell me that my wire had only 4 prongs and 5 were needed but I could get by with 4 by just not using the Pump cycle on the Switch. I also noticed that Pat's partner opened the switch and poked around to find out how many wires I had. (I strongly believe that this is what started the electrical fire, two wires must have touched but I am not an electrician) I have never had any problems with my wiring until this Air Conditioning Unit was installed. Yesterday (7/21/15) I noticed that the smell was finally dissipating, that was a long 3 hours... Ask if I will refer Reliable Tech my answer is no. I do not even know if the manager knows what happened. Sincerely, Josie "
J . M from Espanola, NM on July 22nd, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"They tried to sell me a whole new furnace, when all the unit needed was a new door switch and to clean the flame sensor. They condemned my system, and tried to scare me into buying a new one, telling me it was producing high CO levels. I had another company come with a CO detector, and they found everything that Reliable Tech said was incorrect. It was either a complete misdiagnoses on their part, or unbridled deception. These people are scary."
S . T from Santa Fe, NM on July 13th, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"The technician came out and diagnosed the issue as being the 2 valves needed to be replaced on the boiler. He did so and flushed out the system. Unfortunately the same issues are occurring so he not only misdiagnosed the problem but I'm now out of pocket $700 for something that likely wasn't the issue. Its disappointing. I'm a real estate broker and hoped to be able to send referrals to Reliable but this is the 2nd time now where I've had work done by Reliable and had to have someone come back out. "
B . H from Santa Fe, NM on April 24th, 2015
star(1 / 5)