Reliable Tech Heating Cooling and Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 388 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" I'm not really sure how to respond to this. We've had great experiences with Reliable Tech in the past. Three years ago you installed our mini-split wall heating/cooling Fujitsu unit. I called you several weeks ago to schedule a small repair to the unit. I also requested an estimate to install a second unit -- when we had the first one installed the understanding was that we'd eventually add a second one, and we were told that would be easy because the condenser on the roof was designed to support several units. So on August 2, a tech (Alex) and a salesperson (Shelley) showed up at our house to assess the issue with the current unit and give us an estimate for the second one. Alex spent a few minutes looking at the current unit, told me he'd be in touch, and left. I haven't heard anything back yet -- it's been 9 days, no word. I've sent 2 emails. The unit still needs repair. Shelley went up on the roof to assess the condenser, but wasn't sure whether or not it could support a second unit. She then looked up our current unit and informed me that it cannot be coupled with a second one and that we would have to install a second condenser -- but she really didn't seem to know the equipment all that well. I expressed concern that perhaps Reliable Tech had made an error and installed the wrong unit to begin with, because we had specifically discussed installing a until and a single condenser that would eventually support a second unit. We never intended on installing a second condenser on the roof -- we have small house. No need for two condensers. Shelley told me I must have "misunderstood." I did not misunderstand. I sent Reliable Tech an email that evening (August 2nd) expressing my concerns and requesting a discussion about how to move forward. I haven't heard anything back since then. I sent a second, follow-up email. No word. So I'm not sure what's happening. I'm certainly not impressed and definitely disappointed, on many levels. At this point, I would not recommend Reliable Tech to anyone. "
V . P from Santa Fe, NM on August 11th, 2018
star(1 / 5)
"Still having issue seniors have been played. As I mentioned in my previous complaint they refused to finish devising me cause they only work Santa fe now .so had to get some one to come finish off what was promised . to my surprise the cookie sheet is gone n they are the only ones working my air n heating so now my heats escaping so called spoke to none caring manager Allen. Let him know that the tech that had to come 2 times this summer misplaced my cookie sheet. N not in the unite he didn't remove it when he serviced it in the summer so he had to come back remove it so we could have air this summer obviously he didn't know what he was doing a nd who knows if he left it out the unite or took it with him so now again I'm dealing with this company that has ripped off another senior Allen said not his problem they have no idea where they put the cookie sheet my problem. He's done with me n hung up. Watch out people they will lie to get your money n send an untrained person to damage your property a nd then tell you they don't care not their problem they already got your money rude management . "
I . M from Albuquerque, NM on October 31st, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"New AC units are unusable due to noise from outdoor unit. No one has responded to our complaints."
S . W from Santa Fe, NM on October 13th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"Tech was here on Tuesday to give an estimate. Said it would be ready the next day. It's now Saturday and no estimate."
H . D from Santa Fe, NM on July 23rd, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"Tech was here on Tuesday to give an estimate. Said it would be ready the next day. It's now Saturday and no estimate."
H . D from Santa Fe, NM on July 23rd, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"I don't like the new furnace or the installation."
L . G from Los Alamos, NM on December 22nd, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"I made an appointment to have my boiler cleaned and checked before starting winter usage. I could see mouse debris in the burner area and one burner tube was full of mouse poison pellets.The tech guy started off saying I needed a new boiler, then proceeded to test one heating zone without any cleaning--the burner was burning with mouse poison inside it.He said the zone being tested had low water flow--that the pump was running but not moving the water. He used a cell phone camera to photograph the heat exchanger without even removing the cowling and said it showed corrosion and should be replaced. He left with out ever doing the cleaning necessary and said he would send me a proposal for a new boiler--the proposal cost was 20% higher than his ball park figure given earlier. This,in itself was all very disappointing but this same company did the same thing at my neighbors house on a different day and a different tech guy. I have had my boiler cleaned and checked by another company and all is well and functioning normally--this cost 99.00. I paid reliable also, but could not use my heat when they left without addressing my problem."
J . B from Santa Fe, NM on October 17th, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"Not good. Air conditioner installed. The first day of installation a horrific smell was detected, the technician informed me that the smell would go away in about 3 hours. 3 days went by and the smell was still there but it smelled more like an electrical burning smell. I contacted Reliable Tech and they had Pat come by, Pat took a look and told me he had called an electrician to go by and check out the wiring. Pat did see the switch box and saw that it was burned inside, he told me that he would install a digital switch and they would pay for some of the electrical bill but not all of it. The electrician come by on Monday July 13, he informed me that the wire used to install the air conditioner was the incorrect one, it should have had 5 prongs instead of 4. The electrician also made it clear that Reliable Tech would not be paying for any of his work (which by the way turned out to be 311.11 dollars) Thank Goodness! Prior to the electrician coming by Pat did tell me that my wire had only 4 prongs and 5 were needed but I could get by with 4 by just not using the Pump cycle on the Switch. I also noticed that Pat's partner opened the switch and poked around to find out how many wires I had. (I strongly believe that this is what started the electrical fire, two wires must have touched but I am not an electrician) I have never had any problems with my wiring until this Air Conditioning Unit was installed. Yesterday (7/21/15) I noticed that the smell was finally dissipating, that was a long 3 hours... Ask if I will refer Reliable Tech my answer is no. I do not even know if the manager knows what happened. Sincerely, Josie "
J . M from Espanola, NM on July 22nd, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"They tried to sell me a whole new furnace, when all the unit needed was a new door switch and to clean the flame sensor. They condemned my system, and tried to scare me into buying a new one, telling me it was producing high CO levels. I had another company come with a CO detector, and they found everything that Reliable Tech said was incorrect. It was either a complete misdiagnoses on their part, or unbridled deception. These people are scary."
S . T from Santa Fe, NM on July 13th, 2015
star(1 / 5)
"The technician came out and diagnosed the issue as being the 2 valves needed to be replaced on the boiler. He did so and flushed out the system. Unfortunately the same issues are occurring so he not only misdiagnosed the problem but I'm now out of pocket $700 for something that likely wasn't the issue. Its disappointing. I'm a real estate broker and hoped to be able to send referrals to Reliable but this is the 2nd time now where I've had work done by Reliable and had to have someone come back out. "
B . H from Santa Fe, NM on April 24th, 2015
star(1 / 5)