Reliable Tech Heating Cooling and Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.8 / 5 | 354 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" So far we have been somewhat disappointed. We will have been without heat for 11 days by the time our furnace is installed and that's if there are no additional issues. We've had to use space heaters and and now the outlet is blown. Not happy customers right now. "
C . Z from Los Alamos, NM on January 6th, 2017
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"It took a week, and the first Technician did not order part, then part was ordered, then 2nd tech didn't know how to do it, then first tech came back to install it properly. More than one week of waiting, but finally resolved."
F . T from Santa Fe, NM on August 31st, 2015
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"Realiable Tech had effective scheduling customer service, and the tech arrived when scheduled. While the tech took some prodding to get results complete and the cost per hour was high, the tech left us with results that worked. The company is not exactly affordable at $100 per hour plus a trip charge for our area, so we would seek a lower cost option from a company that delivers on quality in future if available or wait until we have several items to address at once (as we did this time) for the high dollar cost."
M . B from Los Alamos, NM on August 4th, 2015
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"When I called for service it included my request for dishwasher drain running slow. The plumber who arrived said such work needed to be done by an appliance repair worker. He could not help me with this. Why was I not told this when I called for service???"
D . M from Santa Fe, NM on April 23rd, 2015
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"I had no problem with Jerome and Neil and the work they did. Even Louie did a great job of everything else on the list. I was just disappointed that he wasted two hours trying to replace the cylinder in our shower faucet (which wasn't the problem) Most of that time spent was because his wrenches weren't turning the bolts. When I lent him my wrench set he was finally able to do it.As a result, I paid $400. in labor just to install a new shower faucet. And I never got the promised 10% Angie's List member discount. We received an email saying we'd get a check for that 10% discount. The email was all that we got.We were impressed with Angelo when we met him last year. But, just as it's your aim to make money, it's in our best interest to stretch ours as far as it can go. Reliable's quote of $1800. to run a gas pipe down the side of the house seemed excessive. We hired a licensed plumber to do it for a little over $1300."
R . C from Santa Fe, NM on November 5th, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"Generally, we were pleased. Most of what we wanted fixed was fixed well. Louis was a very nice and personable guy.Our only frustration was with the shower faucet which we expected needed replacing. The plumber thought only the cartridge was at fault. His ratchet set wasn't gripping the nuts properly so I lent him mine. Then he had to drive into town for a replacement cartridge. After several hours, he came to the conclusion that the faucet needed replacing. We have a new faucet/valve. We have an appointment scheduled to have it reinstalled tomorrow. Whatever it costs to install it will be added to the labor cost of the more than $200. we paid for nothing. It is frustrating to know it might cost us $400. labor to change a shower faucet.Regarding question #5... This forces customers to answer all questions but we didn't purchase any equipment."
R . C from Santa Fe, NM on October 22nd, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)
"The install was done March 10,11, and 12 2014. As of today, I am still waiting for them to finish the project. After the QC walk through three weeks ago, they found many things wrong and were supposed to fix them. Examples of things they found were crooked gutters, electrical run sloppy, sloppy paint and strapping, and one of my new GFCI outlets on the roof is only 3" off the surface. If we ever get decent snow again, I may have to go to the roof during the storm to sweep the snow around the outlet so it doesn't get wet from the snow. My neighbors have the same units installed but from a different contractor. There is night and day difference in the quality of the install between my neighbors house and mine. I expected much better for the money we paid. "
S . G from Espanola, NM on April 12th, 2014
starstarstar(3 / 5)